Caption Competition

Tuesday 26th May 2020

We've had to cancel the gardener due to lack of funds. I'd finally got enough of a gap in my car fuel tank to allow me to go to the petrol station and therefore fill a can as well. I got the mower out of the garage, it hasn't been out for 6 years! I wasn't sure whether it would have seized up but it actually started on the very first pull! The lawn is now looking reasonable again.

I then spent another half hour just sat in the garden with the camera. The blue tit babies are now making quite a noise and both parents are on feeding duty so they all must have hatched. Most of my garden was in the shade though so ISO had to be high. I liked the one in the extras, although I know it isn't that sharp. I chose the main one because it tickled my sense of humour. Caption suggestions welcome, here are some of mine:-

"Jeronimo!"

"What was the instruction after jump?"

"Oops, I forgot my parachute!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.