This is not a walk!

Lovely service this morning celebrating with our retired colleague the 25th anniversary of her ordination to the priesthood.

This afternoon was supposed to be the parish walk. I increasingly didn't want to go. Due to the earlier rain and continued wind and for the reason below, they agreed to a change of plan. We ditched the walk and just went for lunch, a great time of fellowship.

That gave me an opportunity for a head start on a long journey tomorrow. I hastily booked a travelodge and managed a two hour journey to Bromsgrove. 

When I arrived I realised I didn't have a blip but couldn't be bothered to go out again. I decided to follow Tony61902's lead and do "a view out of my hotel window". They had upgraded me from a single to a king sized bed which is great. I did laugh though when I realised I couldn't see out of the window. So you get "my hotel room" instead!

Don't know if I will have WiFi this week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.