Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Lockdown Day 64 - Messing about on the Canal

A good walking day, perhaps a little hot during the lunchtime period, but I was lucky to be able to replenish my drinks bottle when I popped by my cousin's.

It was a day when I saw more than my fair share of moor hen chicks, at least 4 broods, as well as goslings, ducklings, cygnets and cootlings(?).  What surprised me was the variety of pleasure craft on the canal, from dinghies to kayaks and this paddle board.  The pilot advised me that it was his first try out on the canal and that he hadn't as yet fallen in.  His wife, walking along the towpath seemed quite keen to see what would happen if he did!

He graciously allowed me to take a photo and I decided to give him the low angle treatment.

Day Miles: 15.5 miles Total miles: 690.9 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.