Canal cygnets and swan

It's been a busy day, mainly of fun!

Like yesterday, as soon as I returned from my morning walk Mr hazelh and I decided to set off on a tandem ride. Today we packed a picnic and headed for the hills. Our route was nearly all on cycle tracks along the Water of Leith and the canal in the beautiful warm sunshine. We stopped along the way to photograph the swan family on the canal, and on the small beach at Threipmuir reservoir to eat our picnic.

Back home again, we changed out of our cycling gear and into shorts (Mr hazelh) and a summer dress (me - thanks to Ridgeback13) for an hour or so in the garden. There we ate ice cream and played Scrabble.

I managed a little more work on my secret recreational project before it was time for supper and a family Skype call.

My main blip shows five of the canal cygnets and a parent swan. Someone on the canal side told us that six cygnets hatched, but one has been 'lost'. In my extra I include a close-up of one of the cygnets.

Exercise today: walking (18,981 steps); cycling (30 miles).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.