Prepping....

for hens which we intend to free range in this woodland part of the garden. There's a bit more preparation to do, not least Barry has to build a hen house which he will hopefully do from the various pallets and other wood we have about the place! I'm really looking forward to having our own eggs again. A short walk with Reg, he didn't want to go far, so we had a mooch around the disused graveyard and came upon a pheasant family, mum, dad and baby. I thought I hadn't seen mum in the garden for a little while, dad is always trotting about in the long grass! 
Had a chat with my mum on the phone. I've been calling her everyday to try and keep her spirits up. She is 90 years old and lives alone so has some 'down' days. Overall I think she is coping very well.
Did a check on my veg seeds and they do seem to be appearing above the soil at last; a work in progress!
Made a smoky veggie sausage casserole for dinner and used up some left over pastry to make a few more jam tarts. 
Watched the sun go down over the hill; all in all a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.