Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Juvenile Blackbird

Finally some relief. I woke up this morning at 5.30 in the spare room still struggling with my back, but after taking some painkillers,  by 9am I was feeling SO much better. It was like a switch turning off the pain. 
I was very surprised and the pain is almost gone after being a constant dull ache for days. I’m still not convinced it has gone completely, but I hope so. I have so much to do in the garden. I’ll leave it another few days just to make sure and to give my husband time to finish clearing the patch. 

Today’s blip I think is a juvenile blackbird rather than a female - it was doing some cheeping and hopping around on the lawn. There was no feeding from any parents - I guess they thought it could fend for itself by now. 

Later this evening I also saw another bird, which I am thinking is a song thrush. If so, then it will be a good addition to my garden list this year as we don’t often see them in the garden. (See extras)

I have backblipped the past few days whilst I have been laid up with a bad back and not felt like doing much at all. I will catch up with everyone’s journals over the next few days. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.