TMac

By TMac

On the Lookout

A strange day.
After battling with IT and finding myself on a steep learning curve, I had a few wee jobs to do in a neighbouring village.
Son dropped me off to do what needed done and I walked home.
It's a 7 mile walk.
It took me over 4 hours!
There were a few bemusing diversions: a strange conversation whilst trying to vacate a bird hide and socially distance; a lovely but lengthy accidental conversation with an elderly gentleman about swans, geese, and salmon fishing; an encounter with a very young-looking (seriously young-looking) policeman who was trying to find a drunken teenager's phone whilst his colleagues tried to herd the rest of the group up; 3 strange men in a field, one of whom was waving at me...
By the time I had walked for 3 miles, I was beginning to wonder what the next 4 miles would entail.
And then I heard a familiar sound.
I haven't seen Ospreys on the loch this year.
I think I've been walking in the wrong locations and at the wrong times.
But, looking up, there were two!
My neck was in spasm as I tried to focus in for some photos.
Not my best effort but this is the Blip because it was the best thing that happened today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.