Lulu05star

By Lulu05star

Gnarabup beach

Another trip to the beach, this time Gnarabup (always call it Gnarabar because that is the name of the small settlement there...maybe I will get it right next time as Peter has corrected me once again) which is about 15km from Margaret River. The temperature would have been about 7 º cooler there with the sea breeze. I parked myself in the shade near the boat ramp while Tom went swimming. A walk along the beach had me sinking in the sand and leaving deep footprints....it was hard work and something I should do more often.

Called into the Settler's Tavern and caught up with Peter who was having a quiet drink before collecting Max from daycare (Claire was hopefully resting). Tom coincidentally met up with a friend who he hadn't seen for sometime since they worked together in a restaurant in Perth. I left him to it.

I'm doing this blip while watching American Idol...some people have amazing voices but the ones who amaze me are the people who think they can sing but can't hold a tune and are offended when the judges say no. I can't work out if that is a good thing or a bad thing. Good that they have confidence and high self esteem...but so far removed from reality and have delusions of grandeur. Perhaps they don't really have high self esteem because some are gutted by the comments. Hmmm...I'm left pondering.

Oh dear...I now know how my mum felt when I was soooo overdue with delivering Tara. It's a long wait once the due date passes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.