Clematis on the fence

A bit of gardening and an afternoon of fiddling about up a mast, before the beer delivery and some evening TV ... and shepherds pie cakes!
Longer version: I’m concerned about the patchiness of my pea seedlings, so I’ve been googling. I fear that the couple of fat pigeons that we see waddling around may have had a hand(?) in it. What does the RHS say? 
"Wood pigeons are often the worst bird pest in gardens and on allotments. They peck at leaves, tearing them, sometimes only leaving the stalks... particularly brassicas and peas.
Remedy: Shooting can be effective but is often not a safe option in gardens...”
Effective? That, I like! Safe though? That’s relatively safe, surely? And when the neighbours are cowering indoors in fear for their lives, trying to prevent the covid from coming under their doors and down their lums, they’ll hardly be bothered about a few stray pellets rattling their windows. Annie, pass me that gun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.