Another wonderful day..... we have probably had the best springtime in years, and we can't go anywhere.   But the garden has been a joy, and in our area at least every garden is pristine now, and everywhere smells of paint as we are all doing jobs that have been needing done for years..... lots of time now though.

Made a fruit loaf this morning, then sat out for a bit before lunch. 

 It is Katie's birthday today, and Emma organised me with a present (from Tesco, some alcohol) and a card, delivered it to me for signing and then after she finished her shift drove round with her present and mine.  I was so pleased, as otherwise it would have been difficult to get a gift to her.

After lunch I changed the bed in the spare room, and then had a read of my book on the deck.  Oh, and made a few phone calls too, and received a few.  

Reading this it doesn't sound like much, but the day has disappeared.

These two wee sparrows were sitting in the plum tree for about fifteen minutes, never moving, I think they were having quite a conversation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.