LARGE SKIPPER

The first one I've seen this year.

The morning started with me calling an ambulance for a person apparently collapsed on the park bench outside. He did stir himself slightly while I was talking to the controller, but slumped back down again and the ambulance arrived in about 10 minutes. I watched as they roused him (a young person, about 20, looking and moving as though drugged or drunk, but maybe having some other sort of episode) and walked him into the ambulance, and eventually took him off after about another 10 minutes, but no blue lights so probably not an emergency.

Then I found a missed call from Mum's mobile, but she'd just managed to press the emergency button on her phone and call sister R and me while rummaging in her handbag. Since she's still safely at K's house I knew it was unlikely to be anything serious.

I'm struggling to keep awake today after a bad night's sleep. I'll try to stay awake to watch the ISS and the SpaceX fly over, but I think I'll be asleep soon after that.

A leaflet came through the door from our Council explaining why they don't agree with the "Stay Alert" government message and are instead using "Why Take the Risk?" and are still encouraging people to stay home as numbers are still rising and we probably haven't hit the peak here yet. I think a lot of people aren't even bothering with "alert", though most of the people I see when I go for a walk are respectful and good at distancing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.