Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Some fun with Arthur.

Immense thanks to everyone who dropped by yesterday to leave wonderfully kind and generous comments on my Blip birthday.
It was so nice reading them and it creates a sense of family when people are so nice and share the special days.
I have just discovered the entry was in the spotlight too.
Thanks Blip friends, that means a lot to me.
Maria did not have any lessons at college until the afternoon so she went in on the train instead of the college bus. It was a nice sunny blue skied morning but now it is cloudy and a lot colder.
In an ideal world student transport would cover buses and trains, but having bought coverage for the college bus, this means if there are no lessons, she can just as easliy study at home, but has to fork out for the train fare.
I decided to have Arthur as my blip model today as he seemed happy to be photographed.
I am using my new purple Canon Powershot which I treated myself to with Christmas gift money. It is quite heavy compared to the Kodak Easyshare, but very good to use.
I played with one of the blips in this collage, using Picasa Heatmap, hence the pink net curtain and flowerpots!
Have a good weekend and I hope the weather is mild.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.