lovelife209

By mindful_life

Batman Bridge

After my encounter with Spiderman on my run the other morning, I was telling someone about it and they told me that Batman was their favourite superhero. I had to tell them about the bridge we name "Batman Bridge" and I promised them a photograph so here it is, taken on my run this morning. It was my 6th consecutive run day and so tomorrow will be a day off. I have covered a lot of miles in those 6 days.

We also borrowed Rolo the dog the again today and went for two lovely walks with him. See here for my blip on 23rd May.

I have also got some editing done today so quite a lovely day. 

I did chat to a friend today who went to give blood but sadly her iron was too low so she wasn't able to. she was quite upset not to be able to donate as she does it often. I reassured her that she will be able to again and the most important thing is she needs to get her iron back up. I have arranged a socially distanced walk with her this Friday.

I tried to give blood some years ago now, but they were unable to get enough blood from me. The blood they did take they therefore couldn't use. I haven't tried again since, but perhaps I will have another go at home point with my friend.

My daily quote: 
"If your heart's attached to it, then your mind will be attached to it. When you have a passion for something, then you tend not only to be better at it but you work harder at it too". Vera Wang

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.