lovelife209

By mindful_life

Lovely open space

Today as always I started the day with my morning run, which was 7.5 miles today. It was a beautiful morning and warm enough for me to wear shorts – it has to be very warm for me to wear shorts!
 
It is half term here and so officially there is no school-work set for the children, which in lockdown is a little more challenging. However, I discovered that one of the lovely parks nearby is open so during that afternoon I took the children there to just enjoy some outdoor fun. It is huge a spacious and with this knowledge I knew that we would easier adhere to social distancing rules. I am also pleased to know that it is open, because on a long run, it is close enough for me to run to, around and home. Maybe I will do that this weekend.
 
I suspect that this week I will get less editing done for my book, but I will do some more work when I can.
 
My quote for today:
 
“Set vivid, detailed goals for the future, and live in the only moment of time over which you have any control: now.” Denis Waitley

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.