Squirrel

Not everyone's favourite animal, but quite cute.

There were a lot of people in the park this afternoon.  Not surprising, I guess: with people out of work or furloughed and youngsters not at school, what would you expect on a hot sunny afternoon?  The council had even opened up the children's playground area and there were many kids there (plus a few adults).  Many groups of youngsters around, seemingly ignoring social distancing.  I didn't stay long.

This squirrel was also unaware of social distancing rules, virually walking over my foot at one point.

This is not the photograph I intended for today's blip.  I wanted a picture of the people sitting on the grass in the park, but the only picture I took was blurred. I must have shaken the camera in my excitement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.