1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

No way for an old lady to behave!

At 29yrs old I wouldn’t expect Copper to be getting down for a good roll, but she did. It’s a blurred shot as I only had my iPhone with me and she was in the next paddock to where I was poo picking.

At least now we know how she’s causing herself a wound on her hip. After this roll she’d opened it up pretty badly so I had to slap a blob of sudacream on it. She will have been checked by my boss by now as I reported it to her knowing Copper would be going in to have her hooves attended to by the farrier this afternoon. Not that there’s much we can do - it’s not like we can tell her to act her age, is it?!

Had to put Mr Grumpy as an extra - Dingle, who usually loves attention and a treat, couldn’t raise a smile for me today as I had the audacity to slap suncream on his nose. He finds this totally unacceptable ... and was probably doubly offended as I found out afterwards that my boss had also done it to him earlier!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.