Brickie Back

Another fairly windy day, easing off this evening.  A day of sunshine, and in the high teen temperatures.  

I spent the morning working at my picnic table desk, and then took the afternoon off.  Making up the hours tonight.  I've done various jobs in the garden, and painted more on the bird houses.  Mam and dad had to be in Scalloway, and had a yarn over the fence.  Some walkies with Sammy this evening, still hobbling along.  The pain killers are working, my knee can bend a bit better, but still cautious. 

Cousin Shannon phoned needing some errands, so I was more than happy to help.  Looking out from her garden, I spotted some work going on.  The new 12 house scheme had come to a standstill with Coronavirus, and fallen far behind schedule, but good to see work coming at again.  Greg Burns happy at work again, and totally self isolated here, he was all on his own.  Surely I'll get back to work in the museum again soon, hopefully hear tomorrow with Nicola Sturgeon's speech.  Taken at Skerpalea, Houlland, Sandwick.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.