It’s a lovely day in the neighborhood...

I went for a walk this morning and noticed how many things are finally blooming! The flowering trees are almost at their peak, the tulips are open, the lilacs have started, and even the tickle tree (main photo) has erupted in leaves over the past week. I included one cloud photo from my walk. Not my usual thing to photograph, but it looked to me like a dove with its’ wings open in flight. I saw some cool mushrooms (& no, I hadn’t eaten any of the mushrooms before looking at the cloud! LOL), saw my first monarch of the year, & also a baby bunny. I think I was most excited about the bunny because we used to have them all over the neighborhood until they totally disappeared a couple of years ago. We didn’t know why until early one morning when we saw two coyotes trotting down the center of our street. They must have been eating really well!
Not much accomplished this afternoon except to mow the lawn. I may just sit in the shade & do some reading. (80 F)
Hope you all have a safe, wonderful day! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.