3 out of 4...

...of my granddaughters. Mae came early this morning to stay with us since school ended yesterday & my daughter had to work; Noelia went to her day care. That was the start of the longest 4 hours for Mae as she waited for her cousins and aunt to arrive. I made her breakfast and then we played Candyland, but she'd jump up out of her chair every time she'd hear a car to see if it was them. I kept telling her they weren't coming until 11:00, but her concept of time isn't the same as mine. But such excitement when they finally arrived! The girls played with her for 6 hours, only stopping for lunch, so Tom and I got to catch up on all the news with his daughter pretty much uninterruptedly.  Jennie came with Noelia after work to visit for an hour, but had to leave with the girls because Mae had dance class. Mae is coming early tomorrow morning to spend the day with us again, and the twins & their mom will be over a little later, so I'm going to turn my comments off for awhile. I've been trying to catch up but there just aren't enough hours in the day, & I feel bad when people take the time to comment and I don't answer back. It will be better to have the comments off through the weekend--they leave for home on Sunday afternoon.   :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.