Jen_Elliot

By Jen_Elliot

Pythagoras Puzzle #42

I got this puzzle from my parents' house. I was given it as a gift from my Aunt Marjory at some point in the 1980s. It made its way to my family home, along with a large amount of other games from my childhood, just before quarantine began.

I clearly remember being very frustrated with it and not being able to make the shapes. However it has been quite a pleasant quarantine pastime to try a shape or two each day or so. I've now completed and photographed 52 of the possible 179 shapes given in the instruction booklet (included in the photo above).

At first I just picked any one and tried to do it but soon enough, when I realised this might stick as a habit, I started to record each successful result along with it's number and ticked it off in the instruction booklet. The thing about the photos is they show you how you solved it in a way the silhouettes in the booklet don't. I've uploaded all the completed photos to my original facebook entry about this game and will share it again when I hit all 179.

In other news, today I wore sandals for the first time this year, I got some sedum on grow porty and am going to try to grow a shed garden or at least a wall garden in our back garden (will keep you posted as I research it and it develps) and I painted an exterior kitchen window.

Was a scorcher of a day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.