Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Seeing Eye To Eye ...

With a half-open poppy. Tomorrow the petals will be spread wide, and the next day they'll be flopping ... maybe sooner if the drought and the heat continue. 

Another singing session this morning. Zoom is quite liberating . If I get lost in the harmonies,  I can just improvise, and no-one is any the wiser. I dread to think what it will sound like when we eventually, hopefully, gather together in the same room.

I've finished a couple of face masks from a pattern I found on You Tube. TM's is fine, but I've discovered that my ears are useless as anchors for the elastic loops - there just isn't enough space between them and my head for them and my specs.  Back to the drawing board ...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.