Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

A Morning at the Shore

We drove over the hills to Ardentinny this morning for our promised trip around the bay. We couldn't all fit in the boat together, so there were three expeditions - some of us saw porpoises, but not me.

Iz had a fruitful time poking around in the shallows - she found oysters (no pearls, alas), several sizes of starfish, a jellyfish and lots of crabs.

I was trying to keep my feet dry, so I was happy to forage for sea-glass (not much) and photos.  I liked this feather which had arranged itself in the shape of a bird. 

M borrowed a kayak from the Outdoor Centre to ferry himself back from his mooring in the bay.  We think he chose one for a rather small child?? The girls enjoyed his struggles - see extras.

We left at lunchtime just as the rain was starting. Home now, and the fire is on. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.