Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Sights from my Bike Ride

I was going to catch up on Blip this morning but it was such a beautiful day that I decided to go for a bike ride instead.  I got home early afternoon after a 30 mile ride and was busy the rest of the day.  So, once again, there was very little time left.  I'm finally posting this at 10:15...and I'm very sleepy.

The birds in my collage starting in the top row are Barn Swallow and Western Kingbird, and the bottom row are Savannah Sparrow and a camouflaged Killdeer.  The middle image is a small lake a few miles from home (where we had Becky's BD picnic).  It had clouded over by the time I passed it on the way home but that didn't deter all the people in the water, even with thunderstorms in the forecast.  Once again, I got home before the rain started.  I am grateful to be able to ride more frequently now that winter is finally over....I hope!

I'll try to catch up with everyone tomorrow. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.