Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Day 68 Hot

I woke early and straight after breakfast I put on my gym clothes and went outside to tidy the small flower bed outside the front door. I wanted to get the rubbish in the green bin before the binmen came and I knew it was going to be hot later. When I'd finished, I went on the exercise bike and then had a healthy egg and ham salad for lunch. It's time to ditch the bread again as the pounds have been slowly creeping back on. While eating my lunch, I finished my latest book, The Wish List. I really enjoyed it and I'd definitely recommend it if you fancy a feel good read.
It's still half term but I realised how much work I've got to do to get ready for the full time return to school next week so I carried on with report writing in the afternoon. I managed to push the patio table forwards and with the huge umbrella I can now sit in the shade and work in the garden. I managed a couple of hours before the sun started to shine on me and I had to go back indoors. It was lovely to work in the garden and the really noisy birds from a couple of weeks ago seem to have moved on somewhere else. A pair of pigeons have started building a nest in the bushes and I watched as they returned with one tiny twig at a time.
I spotted this flagpole complete with flag on our walk this evening. The Queen is obviously in residence close by, either that or someone very patriotic has gone to the expense of having a proper flagpole installed in their garden. I liked the way the evening sun was catching it and I love a blue sky shot.
In the news, deaths have risen by 412 but the most shocking news was that deaths in America have passed the 100,000 mark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.