Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Day 69 The last clap

Another hot day filled with what has become my normal routine of exercise bike, school work (planning today), washing and a walk before tea. I also did some ironing and saw my friend Jo for a socially distanced chat outside. She's been out a lot less than me as her husband was originally classed as vulnerable but he's started back to work again this week.
In the evening we did our last clap for carers. It was the tenth one and they're now talking about having it as an annual event. I wanted to capture it today as it's been nice to see the neighbours every week and get to know them a bit better.
In the news, there were 377 deaths. Boris announced that from Monday we'll be able to meet up with up to 6 people from another household outside. The Premier League are due to start back on 17th June (I can't wait for this!!) and National Trust named some of the gardens that are reopening soon and lovely Attingham was on the list. I was still awake at midnight and managed to book 2 tickets for the 6th.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.