Thursday

Mark came round this morning.  He's chosen "All that I need is the air that I breathe" for his mum's funeral. She's not dead yet but the dr says it will be soon. 

Clive offered to take Mark to visit her tomorrow.  It's 3 hours away and probably breaking lots of rules (but if it's ok for Dominic...) but Mark said "no". She's in a pain free sleep and his sister is with her.

Then Mark and I had a little cry. I went to hug him and Clive reminded me of the rules.

Mark then moved on to his other worries; Sun Life Pension, his divorce and his house sale. All difficult when his speech is so poor that he cannot pick up the phone. That's all down to Clive.  All a bit stressful. 

The fox has not been moved so is festering away in this heat. I shall not go down into the fields until its gone.  Another reason to weep.

It's our zoom team meeting today and I'm still in a huff about last week so have said I cannot make it. Carol knows why. She says we are all different and accepts it. I still need to calm down. 

There was a mole walking down the road this morning. Something amiss there.

But the sun shines.

Edit. Mark's Mum died this afternoon. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.