fennerpearson

By fennerpearson

Kendal

I think I might start making a point about stating whether I've edited photos or not. Not that I have a 'thing' about people editing shots; it's the result that counts.

No, the reason I'm mentioning that today is that this is unedited. I was driving home from Lancaster yesterday and I decided, as I often do, to take a less direct path than the obvious route, with one eye out for a photo opportunity, of course.

But what struck me more than anything was that the sun was shining. Not consistently - there was too much heavy cloud - but the cloud was rolling across the sky at a fair clip so there were regular patches of sunshine.

I picked this shot because of the blue of the sky and the green of the tree, plus you can see actual shadows and even the tiniest hint of reflected sunshine off the sign.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.