fennerpearson

By fennerpearson

Not a photographer

So, just over two weeks since the #mypictoday project finished and a full month since I started posting on Blipfoto. Time for a quick pause and to take stock...

I've still been posting on Tumblr when there's something I have the urge to write about, which is roughly every other day, plus I've been posting to Blipfoto every day, so some days I've been writing two separate blog posts!

I'm comfortable with my Tumblr blog, I know what I'm doing there, but I'm still not sure about Blipfoto. I seem to be putting myself under more pressure to post 'proper' photographs here, which is good in some ways as I have two fairly expensive cameras and I want to learn to use them properly. In January, I learnt about aperture priority and I feel good about that.

However, whilst I'm not interested enough in photography to reach the standard of some of the people in my little Blipfoto community - and I'm fine with that - but I'm very happy to use it as a learning space. And I'm grateful for the support I've had with that.

My photo for Feb 01 is very much a Tumblr photo in that it captures some aspect of my day (or life) without being a technically good photo. I might still post some of those here: photos I want to post are not necessarily going to be particularly skilled.

But I do want to learn. So, Blipfoto chums, having understood, if not mastered aperture priority, what should I tackle next?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.