Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Exposed

Shareholders today voted to sell us to America. Yippee.

This evening will be the final “Clap for Heroes” and I shall be applauding the Durham Constabulary.

I can't help but wonder how Sajid Javid feels today about having been ordered to dismiss his own trusted advisory team and responding to that by tendering his own resignation rather than kowtowing to a dictator. I might send him a quick clap as well.

Great to hear that people with gardens may now invite visitors round as long as they don't use the toilet, but people without gardens may not. Wilko responded to this by filling their shopfront with barbecue sets and so I felt a frisson of smugness by returning the excess pots of paint I bought earlier in the month for a cash refund. Nobody is redecorating now.

Back on Chatham High Street and the Gas Main has appeared exactly where predicted. Nice to get a view of the brick chamber directly beneath the foul water manhole cover. Perhaps I could host a street party and suggest that anyone requiring relief should utilise the drains which feed into it.

Listening to hours and hours of discussion about “Track and trace” it seems that my Nokia PhoneHenge and my lack of a car means I can go anywhere and do exactly as I like as long as I wear a face-covering to baffle facial recognition software.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.