Colgaize82

By Colgaize82

The Art of Relaxation Part 2

With my children at their Dad’s house for the next couple of days, I’ve been afforded some time on the ‘mother throne’.

I could have quite easily have sprawled out for the whole day, lapping up the sun. However, I get work done when the children aren’t here so I needed to push on & get through some of it (yes, a teacher works during half term- even in lockdown- stick that in your Funk & Wagnall, Daily Mail!)

I interspersed work with half hour intervals in the garden with my book & although they were only snippets of relaxation, they were worth it.

To be able to lounge in the sun, with a good book, some frankly amazing views & the smell of fresh mint right under my nose was lovely to say the least.

Some may even describe it as heavenly.

Stay happy, stay healthy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.