stujphoto

By stujphoto

Garden Birds

As it was such a warm afternoon I decided I would spend half an hour doing a bit of bird photography in the garden. It was late afternoon and it felt as though it was a bit of a fallow period compared with other times I have sat watching the birds in the garden. Nonetheless using the electronic shutter and high speed continuous drive I managed to burn through about 340 shots. The problem then is the time you spend in post-processing. However, I knew a couple of shots I wanted to include as I had been a bit put out that even the pigeons were beginning to find ways of feeding direct from the feeders. I have had that problem with starlings previously and if there are enough of them around a whole weeks supply of bird seed can disappear in an hour. My other two shots are of a blue tit and a coal tit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.