stujphoto

By stujphoto

Water Droplet

As it was far too hot outside to consider any gardening I sought the cool and shadows of the garage to attempt some more droplet photography. I was keen to obtain longer spikes as up till now my droplet collisions have looked a little stumpy. To do this to it's easier to work in single droplet mode initially to see how high a spout you can achieve, usually by increasing the volume of the droplet. Then you try and sync your flash to the apex of the spot and slowly bring in the second droplet to see what you can achieve. In order to get the droplet and the reflection you have to shoot from higher up and if necessary for a little further away. In some ways it the imperfect shots which give you the interest and I have included some of these in my extras. also one or two of you wanted to see my set up for this type of photography so my final extra covers this ( not easy to do as I am
crammed in the corner of the garage)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.