brambleblossom

By brambleblossom

A free spirit .

An early start this morning as Dave had an appointment at the fracture clinic re his shoulder. The consultant was pleased with the way it’s repairing itself and told him that nothing else needed doing it was just a matter of waiting whilst nature did it’s job . He had quite a long wait , I sat in the carpark waiting and practically finished the hat I’m knitting for our granddaughter Florence. That was today’s adventure!
In other news , harvested the first green salad leaves and ate them, prepared a comfy bed for the Brussel sprouts that I’m going to transplant tomorrow, had a long walk , did yoga with Adrienne day 3 and had a long chat with a close friend . 
I took the photo because it took me by surprise, we saw the dead tree trunk looked up and saw this sprightly green sapling dancing merrily in the wind. It just looked joyous , a free spirit !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.