KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Juxtapositions

Wow, what a long darned day, and a hot one as well! I spent all of the day either on Zoom or on the phone with the botanical garden folks today. I did manage to do a Rock n' Roll Zumba class this morning. We did make progress so all is good.

I had to run the irrigation system in the garden this morning because it was forecast to be 90 F (32 C) today! So of course I had a garden full of drippy blips. I loved the juxtaposition of this lovely, dripping poppy with the curved iron trellis - it's actually a support for a new compact clematis that I purchased recently (pictures soon I am sure!) 

That's about all the energy I have for today! I'm so grateful for your lovely comments, hearts and stars on yesterday's peony. Be safe and be well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.