The North River

I had several members from my Garden Club request photo greeting cards with the image of the sparrow and heart . I made the cards yesterday and 
delivered them safely, at a distance this afternoon. I asked that the buyers to donate to the Hanover Food pantry rather than paying me for the cards. One friend, who asked for two cards( I only charge $2 a card) decided to by a hundred dollars worth of $20 gift cards at a local grocery store and donate those to the food pantry. That would allow the person receiving a card the ability to shop for items they need that are not available at the food pantry, like eggs or fresh items. I was thrilled at the gesture and her generosity. 

On my way home from dropping off the cards I stopped on the old bridge over the North River, the boundary between the town of Hanover and the town of Pembroke, Massachusetts where I taught Kindergarten for 26 years. The water flowing under the bridge was lovely to watch and restful after being out in the scary world now. I spent some time listening to the sounds and being thankful.

The North River see the extra for some historical info about shipbuilding along the river in Colonial Times

For the Record,
This day came in with rain, breaking sun and humidity. Spring never last long these days.

All hands wary

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.