Hunter's Highland Cow

A quick shot of "Wallace", the Highland Cow after I finished the painting this afternoon. It was a busy day, painting, taking photos for my acupuncturist and planting some flowers in the dry cemetery for relatives in honor of Memorial Day on Monday. 

Louis, my acupuncturist, has a mama cardinal sitting on eggs in a nest tucked in a trellis among blooming roses. I saw her after my appointment yesterday. The best view is from an inside window, but it has wavy glass and a storm window too, so photos are not clear. I went back today with my cameras, but she was in a position that was impossible to really get a good shot without bothering her. She is gorgeous. 


For the Record,
This day came in with clouds and cooler temperatures, it's going to be a rainy holiday weekend. It's poor timing, but we really need rain!

All hands relieved .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.