Here's a change from birds in the garden!

I do have some quick grab shots of birds on the feeders taken this morning, when the activity around the feeders was frenetic. The Lesser Redpoll's were back and I spotted (and photographed) a Great Tit on the fatballs. Then when I was bringing washing in I heard and saw a small tit calling in the bushes. It looked blue-tit size - but it was the wrong call. So I was thinking it must be a Coal Tit - confirmed when it flew down to one of the lower branches. So the birds I thought had disappeared were back - there may not be many of them but they are here.

So the flowers - we have a `table top' practical evening at the camera club next week, so I thought I'd go and talk with the `flower' lady who occupies the building next door to the Wortley Farm Shop with a view to seeing what might be available next week. So I chose some for me today - maybe I'll make a bit more of photographing them tomorrow.

We've been looking at cars this afternoon and found something we like. Just got to finish negotiating now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.