Giddings Wood

As this everlasting spring, which is more like summer, continues we decided to get out for a quick trip this morning before it became too warm.

We last went to Giddings Wood on Christmas Eve and my lasting memory of it was the inordinate amount of mud everywhere.  Still it was nice to splosh around with Luna and the family.

Today, as was to be expected, the ground was dry and we had a lovely walk through the woods and along the field beyond.  It was very quiet there, a great place to go for social distancing, I think we only saw two other people all morning.

This main picture is of some Marsh-Marigolds, I like the way the sun is back-lighting the leaf.  The extra is, I think, a Small Heath butterfly, though I could be wrong.  The second extra is of some buds I saw on one of the trees. Any ideas?

Thanks to Biker Bear for hosting today's Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.