Rampant rainbows

Our village is festooned with these little knitted rainbows and coming across them when walking around Linton is a joy.  

I had my first socially distant cup of coffee with a person outside my family - we swapped back 1000 piece jigsaws and agreed that hers was better than mine but that family activity had moved outside now thanks to the beautiful weather.

We seem to be coming out of lockdown at quite a pace and I have mixed feelings.  My hair is long and going grey, I've not worried about what I 'ought' to be filling my life with - I've just been filling it, and the weeks have flown by.  I look back and now see that I've done a lot of sorting and tidying jobs but not got around to being creative (I used to love to sketch and paint).  I must make time for this both now and going forward - as I love it and it makes me feel good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.