TMac

By TMac

Last Minute Surprises

I was ready to write today off. By 5pm I had achieved very little.
As the air cooled a little, I forced myself to put my walking shoes on.

A bit like the rest of the day, the walk was uninspiring.

On the last mile however, I saw 3 Red Squirrels, 3 Great Spotted Woodpeckers, heard a clutch of Woodpecker chicks in a tree stump and saw a parent swoop past with an eye on me, and myriad birds with beakfuls of sustenance for nests of hungry young. I moved off to let the little ones be attended to. The light was fading so this cheeky chap was tricky to capture.

When I got home, I found a surprise package had been delivered full of lovely goodies - my third package this week - and that middle son had bought me a bottle of Faustino with his first pay cheque from his new job.

So, a pretty dismal day turned itself around a little.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.