Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Wispy

I went out for a run before 7am and it was still roasting! There’s was no danger I’d have made it later. S said that the Penicuik weather station pegged the temperature just shy of 30 degrees around 11am.

First day of Phase 1 of the easing of lockdown in Scotland today. Now we can meet another household (within 5 miles) but only outside and still maintaining the 2m distance. No going to the loo! Garden centres are now open but it sounds like they were mobbed. Much as I’m desperate for compost I think I’ll stay away just now.

A bit too warm for me but it seemed a bit cooler by about 6pm so popped out for some lounger time. Gave the garden a good hosing and I also made some Wild Rose moisturiser - a lovely Neals Yard recipe for ‘mature’ skin. Smells divine (frankincense, geranium, patchouli, rosemary and palmarosa) and apparently good for wrinkles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.