Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

What not to do on a very hot sunny day!

Scorchio again and after making my Saturday sourdough (epic fail as I forgot to slash it before baking) I decided I’d take my neglected lens ball up the hill to try some shots in the bog cotton.

Completely forgot what happens to things under glass in intense sun - yep, you got it, lensball placed on licheny wall, shot lined up nicely and ‘what’s that strange burning smell?’ and ‘what’s that smoke... oh SHIT!!!’

Not my finest moment! Had to run back down as quick as I could as I was afraid it was going to set my bag and the very dry hills on fire!

Other than that it was a relatively peaceful and uneventful day. Watched the SpaceX launch livestream but didn’t see it going overhead despite being on high alert. Completely forgot about the 2nd pass which looks like we’ve missed now anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.