Hot walk

Busy day of admin and the weather was super hot outside.

I had to get the car from the garage. I left the walk as late as I could when the heat of the day was trailing off a little. My
Local garage closes late (sooo thankful for that) but is located a 40 minute walk away (over half of it up a very steep hill). I took a detour so I’d be walking in shade a bit.

I’m a bit worse for wear and sweaty here, I took the Blip thinking I’d capture the beautiful blue sky and bright sun behind me (hmmmm). My excuse is that I was in a rush. I did take a couple of shots of a ‘Neptune’ rice crispie sellotaped to a hedge (see previous Blip featuring Uranus) but, curiously, the two shots I took of that weren’t on my phone when I got home so this is kind of an emergency Blip.

I’m very grateful the car wasn’t too expensive to fix and that I can now travel to a supermarket and carry more than two bags worth of food.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.