She’s Unimpressed

I worked very hard all day to finish my CPD log which has now been submitted. If anything is missing they will contact me next week.

I’ve got to wait 8-12 weeks for it to be assessed. 2 years worth of notes and training attended, presentations given, evaluations of my work etc. So much of the last 2 years work has been related to post March 2020 Covid. I think it’s really skewed things in terms of the tone of what has been studied and delivered. It’s been a really hard job despite it seeming very straightforward a few weeks ago. I thought I was super well prepared. . . Learning to edit documents on a Mac for the first time was a steep learning curve. Still lots more to learn before I’m competent.

After I finished I dashed to the supermarket and managed to do a quick shop before they closed at 9pm. I treated myself to sushi and some of these tiny mango cheesecake Mochi balls. I love them but they are quite fatty and a real luxury treat for me.

I’m hoping to take tomorrow very easy and enjoy my slightly shortened Bank Holiday. Fingers crossed I sleep without nightmares tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.