Flower Friday

I planted a few of these plants a few years ago;I can't remember what its name is, but I was delighted to see it bloom again. I love the red and white pattern in each flower. I like the bright blue flowers in the background; I included a photo of those blue flowers in extra. It is a beautiful color.....I can't remember what that flower is called either. It is a delicate branch of tiny flowers that sways in the breeze. 

I dreaded the things I planned to do today because I expected long waits and possible exposure to lots of people, but I was pleasantly surprised. I went to Costco to pick up a prescription and then went to Goodwill to donate the boxes of things I have been accumulating for months. Finally, I stopped to pick up Chinese Food for dinner. There were NO lines at any of these locations......I was told that lines have been long at each of these places.....I am so grateful.

Even better, I finished installing my drip system for all my pots on the deck. This hot day motivated me to get it up and running quickly even though rain is expected tomorrow. I know warmer weather is coming soon and I want to be able to spend extended time at the beach. 

This has been a terrible week for the American people. We are still concerned about covid 19 as we reached 100,000 dead, we are confused about what normal is supposed to look like.....and then another black man is killed by police in a cruel way.....we all see the video of this poor man begging for a breath. So sad....I cannot even imagine how this could happen. Now, I finally understand the fear felt by every black person. How can we stop the violence, stop prejudice and just BE NICE all the time?  There were peaceful demonstrations earlier today in Portland....but the news tonight is showing destruction and violence even in Portland. I don't understand burning buildings and breaking windows in business......I think 99% of the protestors are out there for the right reasons.....the 1% take advantage of the chaos and start looting businesses. Again, so sad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.