Meadow buttercups

I was a bit earlier setting off on my walk yesterday, I still didn’t get very far as I did quite a bit of sitting on the ground in the meadow grass (it's very dry here at the moment) taking photos that I thought might work as a composite.  At least I walked up the hill.  I find I walk much better in a morning before I’ve eaten and should get into the habit of doing it more.  It also tends to be the time when my brain functions best and when I catch up on Blipfoto and photo editing.  

I painted another of my newly acquired box planters yesterday.  In the end I’ve used the blue paint as I couldn’t get black when I tried last week (the Cuprinol shelf was empty).  I think it will be OK, but I still need to line it and drill some more drainage holes.  My back suffered and is still suffering this morning!  Its ages since this happened to me - maybe I’m not doing enough of the beneficial Tai Chi exercises!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.