View from the croft gate

By Croftcrafts

What it was not meant to be

Last year when I was down in Leicester visiting my sister-in-law she was knitting a cardigan that was coming out far too big so I unpicked it for here and started to knit a waistcoat with the wool. After it was finished she had enough wool to knit a second one so she sent me this beautiful cosy waistcoat. Thank you J.

This morning was quite nice with a bit of sun and not too cold but I spent it in the porch cleaning round the windows as they get so damp fungus starts to grow. After lunch we went to Scourie shop and then up to see Croft 16 to see how P was getting on with the poly tunnel. It was very cold up in Scouriemore so we didn't hang about too long and P was busy digging.
I spent an hour fiddling with the embroidery and got another bit done so nearly ready to assemble.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.