Scattered Polaroids

By sp

I spent my morning baking some cookies - my first batch in over a week, which for lockdown is a long time! These ones were carrot cake cookies, I made them once before but quite a few years ago. Thankfully they’re as good as I remember! (extras)

In the afternoon/evening, I met these guys in the park for a few socially distant drinks and snacks. Burly is a very effective social distance barrier, he always managed to be right in the middle of the conversation (Elly is behind there somewhere!)

The park was very busy and while most people were still respecting the rules, there were some very large groups that were almost certainly not one household. Still, it was lovely to be out in the sunshine and it feel relatively normal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.