Scattered Polaroids

By sp

Still quite sleepy in the morning after our long day yesterday.

In the afternoon we made these milkshakes a la Shakeaway. I bought some oat milk and vegan ice cream from the local corner shop (it’s tiny but still has a way bigger vegan selection than the huge Asda), and we blended them up with some Bakewell tarts. Absolutely delicious, especially enjoyed with sandwiches made with delish fresh bread from our local bakery which has finally reopened!

We had tacos again for dinner to use up some leftovers, and I spent the evening on my weekly quiz zoom with the gals. I’d mocked up some movie posters all featuring myself for them to guess - I thought my Fight Club impression was very convincing but Lucy guessed it was Kevin & Perry Go Large. Bit insulting. Annabel won in a shocking upset in the final round.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.