Journeyman

By AFoolOnTheHill

2-4-6-8 Motorway

Drove down the motorway at lunchtime to have a socially distanced rendezvous with my daughter. It was good to see her face to face and have a catch-up. She is returning to school on the 8th June to prepare for the new session, thankfully children in Scotland do not return until August. Pleased to report the motorway was quiet.

My album of the day is "The Hissing of Summer Lawns" by Joni Mitchell. Slaughtered when it was released, but it was just ahead of it's time. Not as commercial as previous albums, it's more an observational commentary of moral decline in 70s society. Like all the tracks but my highlight is "Harry's House/Centrepiece".

On this day in 1976 I saw Joni Mitchell in concert promoting "The Hissing of Summer Lawns", don't think I appreciated as much as I should have at the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.